2/20/2016- Saturday

 

The CrossFit Open is next week! We will be doing the workouts on Saturday 8:00am-11:00am. If you would like a judge please sign up for a time slot, I will have “heats” going every 15minutes starting at 8:00am and ending at 10:45am.

IF you can’t make it Saturday’s, the next best option is 6:00am, 8:00am, or 7:30pm any day of the week.  Daily classes in the evening and late morning have been very busy.

I had been doing CrossFit for four months before I did the Open in 2011.  It was a great way to see what I was good at and bad at without knowing what the workouts were.

Today I am glad that signed up because it allows me to track my progress over the years, because the scores are saved forever!  So I can always go back and redo any workout and see my improvement.

So today we will be doing an Open workout from 2011 to give you a taste of what is in store for the next month.

I have also attached the image of my score from five years ago 🙂 (8 rounds or 288 total reps)

“Open WOD 11.2″

MEN – includes Masters Men up to 54 years old
Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 15 minutes of:
9 Deadlifts (155lbs )
12 Hand Release Push-ups
15 Box jumps (24″)

**1 Round = 36reps

WOMEN – includes Masters Women up to 54 years old
Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 15 minutes of:
9 Deadlifts (100lbs )
12 Hand Release Push-ups
15 Box jumps (20″)

MASTERS MEN – includes Masters Men 55+
Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 15 minutes of:
9 Deadlifts (145lbs)
12 Hand Release Push-ups
15 Box jumps (20″)

MASTERS WOMEN – includes Masters Women 55+
Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 15 minutes of:
9 Deadlifts (90lbs)
12 Hand Release Push-ups
15 Box jumps (20”)

image

 

Leave a Reply

